Board of Directors

Board of Directors

    • Mr. Al (Charles) Cockrell,  President, email:
    • Mrs. Dianne Buhr, Past President, email:
    • Rev. Roland Julien, Member, email:
    • Kathy Gordon, Member, email:
    • Faye Harrison, Member, email:
    • Mr. Fred Vyverberg, Vice President, email:
    • Ms. Georgiann Ellis, Treasurer, email:
    • Mr. John (Jack) Mecholsky, Member, email:
    • Stephen Rothstein, Member, email:
    • Tony Rosenbaum, Member, email:
Kent Vann, Executive Director

Kent Vann, Executive Director

Kent Vann started working at St. Francis House in 2002 as the Director of Operations, and was promoted to the Executive Director in 2005. A native of Gainesville with numerous family members throughout Alachua County, Mr. Vann brings a philosophy of inclusion to his mission for helping Gainesville's homeless community. For that reason, he will work with anyone in need. Involved with community affairs, he is a member of Alachua County Coalition for the Homeless, and Hungry and Gainesville Chamber of Commerce.



St. Francis House © 2014
Studio 118:

St Francis House is a homeless shelter that
provides services for immediate needs, transitional
and permanent housing. All women, men, and children
are welcome.


All entries, chronologically...

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE